Tuesday, October 11, 2005

Beachy Discovers Sasquatch

Floyd Beachy of Creswell Oregon finds the legendary Sasquatch while in Canada. It turned out to be a bronze reproduction located in Creston B.C. Better luck next time Floyd

Wildwood Hill Cabin

Peaceful, Private, Picturesque

Make a Memory

Rest, relax for a night or a week

Ideal for families and friends, anniversaries, honeymoons
Check-in time 3-6pm
Check-out time 11:00am
No Sunday check-ins
Visa & Mastercard accepted

Your Amish-Mennonite Hosts:
Mark & Mary Ellen Beachy Family
11095 Pleasant Hill Rd NW
Dundee, OH 44624
For reservations call
Web Site,

Pastor Darren Beachy

My name is Darren Beachy. I was born in Washington, Iowa and lived in Kalona, Iowa for the first 5 years of my life. Kalona is the largest Amish community west of the Mississippi River. From 1970 until 1985 I lived in Clarion, Iowa.

I went to school until the 8th grade and then worked for my dad full time in his auto repair shop. At 19 years of age I joined the US Navy and got married to Dede Dake. We spent 5 years in San Diego, CA. Upon my honorable discharge from the US Navy we moved to Fond du Lac, WI. I currently live in Huntingtown, MD.

I have been a Pastor for 10 years. Many have asked me about my calling to the ministry, how did it happen? what event changed your path? etc. I wish I could say what it was specifically but I cannot. I can tell you that God was working on me for a long time, and He is still working!

We moved to Searcy, AR. where I received a Bachelor’s degree in Bible from Harding University. I am currently attending Wesley Theological Seminary in Washington, DC. completing a Masters Degree in Theological Studies. I am a volunteer hospital chaplain, an active volunteer at the local homeless shelter, and I sit on the Board of Directors at the local pro-life organization.

I am interested in my Amish family roots. I am intrigued by the simplicity of life of the Amish and of the Mennonites. Living in the metro DC area I can appreciate the less hectic life of the Amish.

I like to read, not for pleasure, but for knowledge. I jog most mornings and I like to play racquetball. I have 3 daughters, one dog, and a cat.